Image not found!

Fluoridation of Bega Valley Shire Water Supplies

Fluoridation Map

Bega Valley Shire Council currently supplies fluoridated water to residents connected to the Bega water supply, serving Bega, North Bega, Tarraganda, Kalaru, Mogareeka and Tathra.

Council is considering introducing water fluoridation in the Brogo-Bermagui and the Tantawanglo-Kiah water supply areas.

The Brogo-Bermagui water supply area services Bermagui, Cobargo, Quaama and Wallaga Lake.

The Tantawanglo-Kiah water supply area services Merimbula, Tura Beach, Pambula Beach, Pambula, Candelo, Wolumla and rural properties upstream of Yellow Pinch Dam as well as Boydtown, Eden, South Pambula and rural properties between Kiah and South Pambula.

The map below shows the areas currently receiving fluoridated water and the areas that are proposed to receive fluoridated water.

You can zoom in on the map for a more detailed view.